GigMasters
CLOSE X

Gypsy Jazz Quartet - Guitarist Ken Brown

Gypsy Band | 30s Band | Jazz Band | See All ▶

5.0 / 5.0 (2 Reviews)

From Menlo Park, CA

Will travel 50 miles from Menlo Park

$250 - $2500 per job
Request Free Quote
GYPSY JAZZ QUARTET - GUITARIST KEN BROWN Request Free Quote SAVE VENDOR SAVED VENDOR

About

Some like it Hot

We play Gypsy Jazz, the contemporary name for a musical form that started in the 1930s when American swing moved to Europe.
The gypsy guitarist, Django Reinhardt, and the violinist Stephane Grappelli, began playing American style swing together,
Borrowing from the guitar-violin work of Joe Venuit and Eddie Lang,
doing standards from the era, but soon they invented a whole ... Read More ▶

Reviews(2)

Birthday Party in Los Altos Hills, CA on 6/25/2014

Overall Satisfaction:

Professionalism:

Accommodating:

Overall Talent:

Recommend:

Awesome gig! Ken, Paul and Vic arrived an hour before the event to make sure they set up properly before our guests had arrived. Their music is light enough to allow conversations while lively enough to cheer everyone up. Looking forward to work with them again!

- Ben S

Birthday Party in Menlo Park, CA on 11/5/2013

Overall Satisfaction:

Professionalism:

Accommodating:

Overall Talent:

Recommend:

- Marleen Z

in , on

Overall Satisfaction:

Professionalism:

Accommodating:

Overall Talent:

Recommend:

-

’s Response:

Media

CLOSE X
Sat Sep 13
12:00 AM - 3:30 AM

acupressure and Qigong Center

Los Gatos, CA
Sat Oct 11
12:00 AM - 3:30 AM

acupressure and Qigong Center

Los Gatos, CA
Sat Nov 8
12:00 AM - 3:30 AM

acupressure and Qigong Center

Los Gatos, CA
Sat Dec 13
12:00 AM - 3:30 AM

acupressure and Qigong Center

Los Gatos, CA
Sat Jan 10
12:00 AM - 3:30 AM

acupressure and Qigong Center

Los Gatos, CA
Sat Feb 14
12:00 AM - 3:30 AM

acupressure and Qigong Center

Los Gatos, CA
Sat Mar 14
12:00 AM - 3:30 AM

acupressure and Qigong Center

Los Gatos, CA
Sat Apr 11
12:00 AM - 3:30 AM

acupressure and Qigong Center

Los Gatos, CA
Sat May 9
12:00 AM - 3:30 AM

acupressure and Qigong Center

Los Gatos, CA
Sat Jun 13
12:00 AM - 3:30 AM

acupressure and Qigong Center

Los Gatos, CA
Sat Jul 11
12:00 AM - 3:30 AM

acupressure and Qigong Center

Los Gatos, CA
Sat Aug 8
12:00 AM - 3:30 AM

acupressure and Qigong Center

Los Gatos, CA
GigMasters Verified Booking
Private Booking